Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Combining 2 T1 lines on Cisco 3600 series router Help 3

Status
Not open for further replies.
Apr 22, 2005
US
Hello all, the contractor that was helping me left before he could finished the task of combining 2 T1 at a co-location into a single pipe. We are connected from our office to the co-location router using another Cisco 3600 router. My boss is asking me to proceed with the task but I have very little experience working on Cisco routers. Can someone help in, if you can provide detail help, on how to go about doing that.

Can I do the task remotely?

What test should I run to make sure that the changes are made?

Thank you all for reading and for your help.

Best regards,

Richard

With very little experience, I wouldn't suggest trying to do this yourself. That contractor walked off without finishing the job. He shouldn't be paid until he comes back and completes the task which he is being paid for.

Thanks cdiross. He got paid for other things that he was working one and when I mentioned this task he told me that he no longer want to do it and just left.

Can you or someone else suggest a good reliable Cisco/Network contractors in the San Jose, CA area?

Thanks for the quick reply.

Richard

I'm in the UK - I will quite happily do this for free (but you would need to pay my expenses...)

Andy

..how are the t-1's being delivered to your location? frame, point to point?