Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Cisco Networking Academy Program (Netcad)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Minue

Technical User
Dec 30, 2005
IT
Hello Guys
Does anyone knows how to register with the cisco online Academy for CCNP?When I was doing my CCNA I was a register student,studying with a Non-profit school.The course material I think is the best for studying.So I would really like to use the online CCNP Curriculum as my study material.I find the other CCNP material a bit hard to digest.Does cisco sells the material or is it only reserve for the online course.
Thanks in advance

Minue,

You need to find a Cisco Academy that offers CCNP and then sign up for class (and pay any cost associated with those classes).

Then that Academy will use your Cisco Academy ID and enroll you so that you can see the curriculum for that class.

To see the curriculum you must be signed up and "in" a class or be an alumni who has already finished that level!

Hope that helps!

E.A. Broda
CCNA, CCDA, CCAI, Network +

Hello CiscoGuy33
Thanks for the help!I was hoping there was a way to get only the corse material.I was lucky with the CCNA to find a non-profit group that offered the course for free.But for the CCNP it's impossible.Well I will cross my fingers and use the Cisco press material.
Thanks again

Minue,

WE ALL WOULD LIKE FREE ACCESS :)

Even instructors in the Academy do not get access to all the other stuff taught in Cisco Academies ! We did at one time when some of the courses came out but that was a long while ago.