Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Change the size of Tree View elements in Visual FoxPro

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miraziz

Programmer
Sep 21, 2020
PL
Hi, I'm new in FoxPro, I'm making a desktop application to automate ordering product in the shop.

I have different types of elements to choose from to complete the order form, at first I've tried to use checkboxes for selection, but users will be making the order using a touch-screen and I need to have bigger elements, so I ended up with labels (Webdings2) and changing their back color onClick. By clicking some elements I need to show their child elements (just like in the tree view). My issue is that I have several different forms to be completed and they are pretty the same, by the end of completion of the form I need to validate the application (if the user has marked every required field). I could hard-coded it, but later on, I might need to add a new form or someone else would need to add my solution to his software, and the code is getting bigger the same, so it is going to be very messy. I wanted to use the tree view instead, but I cannot find the way how to change the size of the elements. Can anyone suggest to me what can I do in this case, or maybe another way of solving this solution?

Miraziz, first of all, welcome to the forum (and to Visual Foxpro).