Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

CDOSYS not sending e-mail..please help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

CLMooreJr

Instructor
Feb 6, 2006
US
Hey all! I'm new to this and I need your help! Here is my simple setup...

classes.asp - page that holds the form classes_info.asp
classes_info.asp - page that is simply the script
classes_thanks.asp - the thank you page for submitting the form.

My problem...it SEEMS to work, but it doesn't send teh e-mail to me! I'm using Outlook but have also tried my Comcast account...here is the script..if you can please tell me why it's not working!!

-------------script starts here----------

<% @language="VBSCRIPT" %>
<%
Dim myMail, myBody
myBody ="Name: "& request.form("name") & vbcrlf & "Company: " & request.form("company") & vbcrlf & "E-Mail: "& vbcrlf & request.form ("email") & vbcrlf & "MS Word: "& vbcrlf & request.form ("msword") & vbcrlf & "MS Access: "& vbcrlf & request.form ("msaccess") & vbcrlf & "MS Powerpoint: "& vbcrlf & request.form ("mspowerpoint") & vbcrlf & "MS Excel: "& vbcrlf & request.form ("msexcel") & vbcrlf & "msfrontpage: "& vbcrlf & request.form ("msfrontpage")
Set myMail = Server.CreateObject ("CDO.Message")
myMail.From = request.form("email")
myMail.To = "myemailaccountishere.com"
myMail.Subject = "Class Information"
myMail.CreateMHTMLBody "myMail.Send
set myMail=nothing
Response.Redirect("classes_thanks.asp")
%>

Thanks all!

"The secret of teaching is to appear to have known all your life what you learned this afternoon

check the queue folder...may be the emails are sitting there...

-DNG

hmm...I don't see them in any folder on the website itself, or anywhere in my Outlook folders...any other suggestions?