Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Career Future

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cirvam

Programmer
Nov 23, 1999
US
Hello<br>I'm in High School right now and have tutored people on computer for about 5 years, I have also created 3 web pages for businesses (at $20/hour) and am working on parallel processing a couple of computers together. I also know how to program in BASIC, VB, and HTML; I am teaching myself C. My school offers a Cisco networking course and I will be taking that for my Junior and Senior year (I'm a sophomore). Also I'm looking into getting MCSE but my local community collage wants $5000 for it, is it cheaper and is it worth it? Once I'm out of high school what should I do? <br><br>Should I:<br>Goto Collage and get a degree in CS<br>Or<br>Look for a job in my area<br><br>Hope someone can help me.... I have some time though :)<br><br> <p> Erik<br><a href=mailto:cirvam@netzero.net>cirvam@netzero.net</a><br><a href= > </a><br>Looking to learn more about Linux, Apache, PHP and others.