Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Cannot view images in Lotus Notes email

Status
Not open for further replies.

LalanKG

Programmer
Jan 25, 2005
IN
Hi,
I am new to lotus Domino, we have some issues with the email part. All is working fine , except the image.

ie we are unable to view the image in the mail. But the page source shows the link correctly.

What could be the reason? is there any Settings needs to done in the lotus domino? or is it due to some security issues.
If so how to view the image in the email body?

Please help with you

LalanKG

You say that you have a link. Are you sure it is not an attachment ?
If it is a link, does the user have the browser preferences configured correctly ?
Finally, if users are using Notes as default browser in Notes, is the http task running on the Domino server ?

Pascal.

Hi Pascal,
Link -it is not an attachement. If we copy and paste this link from the page Source to IE address bar, i can view the image correctly.

I guess it could be some browser preference or configuration issues..

ur qs.. Are you sure it is not an attachment ? how can we make sure that? any hints?

In our case none of the images are shown.

BTW, i am using lotus notes for the first time.
so please give me some guidance.

LalanKG

If it is not an attachment, then I suggest you edit your Location document and ensure that the browser is defined correctly.
Your current location is shown at the bottom right of the Notes client window, next to the mail notification icon (rightmost icon). By default, if you are connected to the office network, your location should be named My Office.