Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Call Pilot Routing of Calls when set is Busy

Status
Not open for further replies.

kvepps

Technical User
Mar 8, 2006
US
I am new to Call Pilot on the Meridian systems. I have done some programming on the Meridian Mail. I recently have been setting up some auto attendant routing using the app builder with Call Pilot 4.0 and have a question.

I want to have a basic auto attendant function where a DID number is answered by the THRU-Dial block, the caller is prompted to either enter an extension # or 0 for the attendant. I noticed that if the caller enters a DN of a user who is busy on a call, the CallPilot will inform the caller that the user is busy and to try later, then hangs up, even though I have the set programmed to Hunt to Vmail and FDN to VoiceMail. If I have two DN keys on a set and the LHK 1, then a second call being routed to the phone via Call Pilot will ring 4 times and go to Voice Mail. If both DNs are busy, the caller is answered by Call Pilot informing the caller the party is busy and call later, then hangs up.

How do you get a busy DN to go to the Voice Mail Box when thru-dial routing with Call Pilot??

I also set up an auto attendant with a menu structure and transfered a user to an extension using the Transfer block. The same thing happens when the DN is busy. The only way around that is to route the busy output of the Transfer block to the Express Messaging Block and transfer directly to the users Voice Mail DN.