Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

calendar sharing between smartphone/ blackberry and Mac

Status
Not open for further replies.

bshbsh

Technical User
Apr 11, 2007
US
I am a newbie to Mac, but we have started to get a lot of them now. One request I have from users is to synchronize their calendar from their Macs (either from Entourage or MS Outlook) to their smartphones and blackberries.

It would be great to have something that can go beyond this and sync calendars from MS Outlook on XP to Outlook/Entourage on Mac and to the smartphones/blackberries. But, I am willing to settle for something that can sync between smartphone/blackberry and Mac for now.

Please advice.
Thanks.

Hi bshbsh

go to this link

it's software called pocket mac, haven't tried it myself (as i don't have a blackberry) but the principle is that it can intergrate with isync and allow you to sync you bb and mac

didn't look too far if it was free or pay for but it's a start, let me know if it's any use

thanks

"You'll never see all the places, or read all the books, but fortunately,
they're not all recommended."

It is a good software, but I am looking for something that would sync over the internet such as the client that MS-Xchange provides.
Thanks.

So are you wanting to sync with their server?

BB do have imap sync software on them, is this what you mean?

Yup, that is exactly what I meant.
Thanks.

But how do I sync from my Mac to the BB server is the question?

Ah so its entourage to a BB server, got it

give me a second and i shall find out for you

what server is the BB syncing to? is it Blackberry enterprise on exchange?