Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

C# Book

Status
Not open for further replies.

iara

Programmer
Oct 2, 2002
HN
Can someone recommend me a good C# Advanced programmers book?.I'm new at it and I want to learn it well.

I found the C# Professional Projects book to be very good and also the WROX professional C# book is very good the professional projects book will take you through the development of applications that would actually be useful in the job market using SQL and Crystal Reports i would recomend this one the most of the ones ive gone through

Like I've said before, learning C# is just a matter of adding another language to your toolbelt. The tricky thing is learning the framework.

If you haven't done much OOP, you might want to pick up a design book or two -- they'll pretty much be in C++, but if you know C#, then it's not too hard to figure out what's going on.

Chip H.

which design book can you suggest to read? I want to enhance my OOP design.

i would say that the Professional Projects book would be good for that but maybe someone else has a opinon on that one

You might take a look at "Design Patterns Explained" by Alan Shalloway

Chip H.

Hello people

The following is my research into a good primer for C#

C# Primer Plus
Klaus Michelsen

Retail Price: $44.99
Our Price: $35.99
Format: Paperback, 971pp.
ISBN: 0672321521
Publisher: Sams
Pub. Date: October 2001
Barnes & Noble Sales Rank: 107,539

ABOUT THIS ITEM
From the Publisher