Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Business objects VS. MSACCESS lots of ???????

Status
Not open for further replies.

JARE

Technical User
Jul 27, 2000
US
I'm pretty new to business objects but have been
working with MSAccess for a few years now. Is there
more functionality with business objects? Is there
anything in business objects that compares to using
recordsets in MSACCESS? Is automation possible between
business objects and MSOFFICE applications? (EX: copying
recordsets to excel and using MAPI to send reports, etc).
Is there any way to link to business object's universe
tables from ACCESS? I love MSACCESS and I use EXCEL and
ACCCESS VBA Object Sets frequently. Is the Business
Objects Object set easy to learn? Will BO do anything
that I am currently doing in ACCESS?

If anyone can answer some of these questions for me
I think I'll be able to sleep better knowing how
the switch from ACCESS to BO's will be for me!

Thanks!
JARE