Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Borland C++ 3 (standard) Builder

Status
Not open for further replies.

Programmer
Apr 10, 2000
SE
I am a beginner with Borland C++ 3 (standard) Builder<br>And have a question:<br><br>Is it possible to launch a browser from a form?<br>and if so How??

You can use the API function CreateProcess to start any program you want:<br><br>The CreateProcess function creates a new process and its primary thread. The new process executes the specified executable file. <br><br>BOOL CreateProcess(<br><br>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;LPCTSTR lpApplicationName, // pointer to name of executable module <br>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;LPTSTR lpCommandLine, // pointer to command line string<br>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;LPSECURITY_ATTRIBUTES lpProcessAttributes, // pointer to process security attributes <br>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;LPSECURITY_ATTRIBUTES lpThreadAttributes, // pointer to thread security attributes <br>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;BOOL bInheritHandles, // handle inheritance flag <br>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;DWORD dwCreationFlags, // creation flags <br>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;LPVOID lpEnvironment, // pointer to new environment block <br>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;LPCTSTR lpCurrentDirectory, // pointer to current directory name <br>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;LPSTARTUPINFO lpStartupInfo, // pointer to STARTUPINFO <br>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;LPPROCESS_INFORMATION lpProcessInformation // pointer to PROCESS_INFORMATION&nbsp;&nbsp;<br>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;); <br> <p> <br><a href=mailto:Kim_Christensen@telus.net>Kim_Christensen@telus.net</a><br><a href= Page</a><br>