Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Basic Auto Attendant 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

FlyinScotsman

Technical User
Jul 5, 2011
AU
Hi Guys,
I am brand new to Panasonic. I got training about 4 months ago but this is my first system instal.
I have 90% of the system programmed but I wonder if someone could help with setting up a basic auto attendant.
I set up Disa message and recorded OGM01 501 and entered destinations under dial 1, dial 2 etc.
I can't seem to get the message to present when I call group 601. The phones just keep ringing.
Any help would be much appreciated.

Disa auto attendant will only work if Disa answers the call. You cannot ring group 601 then have it overflow to the auto attendant. This is one of the many reasons why we always install TVA or UM voicemail when someone wants anything more than an answering machine setup.

Thanks for this info 94astro,
I thought it was done through the Disa.
there is UM voicemail on the system and I've looked at the custom service but not sure how the UM answers the call.

Yust set your DDI/MSN/ect to the DISA (501)

Now every call gets trou the DISA, be sure u set the DISA whenn all busy to ... and if no dail to ...
If its a NS series DISA yust consume DSP points, Older u need the VM cards for the chennels.

Panasonic TDA/TDE/NCP/NS Series

If you have the UM activated (it's not active by default), you can set your incoming calls to 500 which will hit the UM right away. You'll need to build the auto attendant in the UM programming, under Custom Service. Then you need to record it by logging into mailbox 998. I'm assuming you have an ns700.

When you say UM is not activated by default where do I activate this?