Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

BARS / NARS Dialed Digits

Status
Not open for further replies.

giantman

IS-IT--Management
Mar 17, 2004
US
Good morning everyone. I have no experience with BARS or NARS. What load can I go too in order to view the route taken when digits are dialed ? Example : 617 555, I want to make sure that call is terminating over our long distance T1.

Is there any documentation on BARS and NARS anywhere in the Nortel documentation. I am going to submit a form for training with my company and would it be best to take both BARS and NARS or just BARS ?

As always many thanks for your help !!

ld 90

REQ prt
CUST 0
FEAT net
TRAN ac1
TYPE nxx type can = npa spn or nxx
NXX 617
NXX 617
RLI 13
SDRR NONE
ITEI NONE

then go to load 86

REQ prt
CUST 0
FEAT rlb
RLI 9

RLI 13
ENTR 0
LTER NO
ROUT 6 This is the route (ld 21 ltm gives you the loops)
TOD 0 ON 1 ON 2 ON 3 ON
4 ON 5 ON 6 ON 7 ON
VNS NO
CNV NO
EXP NO
FRL 5 for this entry your ncos must be 5 or higher
DMI 0
FCI 0
FSNI 0
SBOC NRR
IDBB DBD
IOHQ NO
OHQ NO
CBQ NO

ENTR 1 add entries for different routes or rest levels
LTER NO
ROUT 35

have fun

john poole
bellsouth business
columbia,sc

LD 90

REQ PRT
CUST 0
FEAT NET
TRAN AC1
TYPE NPA

NPA 1617

NPA 1617
RLI 52
-------------
LD 86
RLI 52
ENTR 0
LTER NO
ROUT 5 (this is route 617 goes over)
TOD 0 ON 1 ON 2 ON 3 ON
4 ON 5 ON 6 ON 7 ON
CNV NO
EXP NO
FRL 3
DMI 0
FCI 0
FSNI 0
SBOC NRR
CBQ NO
SDRR DENY CODES = 1
ITEI NONE
--------------------
LD 21
>ld 21
REQ: ltm
CUST 0
ROUT 5

TYPE TLST
TKTP DID
ROUT 5
DES x
TN 004 01 MBER 1 x
TN 004 02 MBER 2 x....this is my T1 circuit.