Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Available integration for an outside IVR

Status
Not open for further replies.

cranius28

IS-IT--Management
Sep 16, 2005
CA
Hi all,
This is my first post, and I am somewhat new to the Aspect world.

Here's the deal: I have been tasked to replace an existing DTMF IVR developed in the Aspect CSS/eArchitect, with a speech recognition IVR written using Microsoft .NET (completely outisde of the Aspect development environment). My IVR will reside on a separate server, connected "behind the switch" via lineside T1 interfaces.

My question is, if my IVR has to transfer the caller to an agent, my only option is to perform a blind-transfer back to the Aspect ACD. Knowing this, are there any existing (Aspect) API calls that I can use to pass the information that I gathered in the speechrec IVR and use it to populate screen-pop information for the Aspect to use? I would like to reuse the existing routing/screen-pop routines on the Aspect, using the data that I collected outside of the Aspect environment. If there's no API calls, is there access to a native database where I can attach information (like an account number) to the call record (again for use by the Aspect screen-pop routines)? Kind of like you would do use Intel NetMerge's CIM database to attach information to each unique call record.