Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Autoattendant setup 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

egitech

IS-IT--Management
May 17, 2004
US
I'm trying to setup a new autoattendant application for a new external number. So far I've had the new DID activated. I've create the app in App Builder and associated it to an SDN in CallPilot. I've also create an ACD to forward calls into this new DID to the new application. I am getting a 'call cannot be completed at this time' message when attempting to test it. What am I missing? Sorry I'm fairly new to setting this up. Thanks.

I´m trying to get to work an automativ attendant: How Do I link an application (automatic Attendant) create in the application Builder with a SDN Table, for instance, If I want to have to different automatic attendant, each one should be link to a SDN table.
I created an application with the ID 1002 (In the application Builder) and a Service DN 7000 for Voice Messaging, but I dont see where to link the application and the Service DN

that recording sounds more like a network recording.. call pilot would say the user does not subscribe.. how did you forward the call to the call pilot? either way change the forward to your dn.. call it to see if it works internal as well as external

john poole
bellsouth business
columbia,sc

I created an acd queue for DN 2166 (our new DID is 786-2166) and setup NCFW to 7000 (our voice messaging DN). The SDN is configured as 2166 as well.

Try dialing 2166 internally and see if it works that way; this way you can determine if it is "network" problem or a configuration problem between the PBX and the Call Pilot. Is this a networked environment by chance?