Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Auto forwarding scheduled activities

Status
Not open for further replies.

awoodall

IS-IT--Management
Aug 19, 2005
US
Please help. Some of my users are experiencing issues with some auto forwarding scheduled activities - searching the number of records process. I am new to goldmine but this issue does not allow them to function properly. Does anyone have any ideas??

Probably more like "auto forwarding scheduled activities". I suspect they're on an older DELL with windows 98 or 2000 and have a Dell-branded diamond video card.

Have they ever used GoldMine from that machine? If not, then you can straighten this out by right-clicking on the windows desktop and going to Properties. Then to the Settings tab, Advanced button and then to the Troubleshooting tab. Kick the slider down a notch or two and restart the machine. Then start GoldMine. Does the annoying pop-up continue? If it does, rinse, lather and repeat by ticking the acceleration slider in the troubleshooting area down another notch and rebooting again as needed until the behavior no-longer happens. Keep in mind, of course, that lowering this setting will reduce performance in video games for the user(s).. ;)

Doug Castell
Castell Computers
(310)601-4738

Ok the issue seemed to resolve itself. It seems to be a common issue, but not one that lasts. I found another forum where a user had the same issue. Here is the link.

It does not seem to be an isssue with the card since my users laptop is rather new and a HP. I will try the settings fix if the issue returns.