Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Attendant with display

Status
Not open for further replies.

eemergeit

Technical User
Mar 7, 2007
US
Hi

I have 3 floors at one center and I have 3 receptionist sharing the calls. I want to give someone a number which apper on the reception console with a name

HELP

Couldyou explain in more detail what it is you want to do?

station type?

john poole
bellsouth business
columbia,sc

The label under the set, But could you explain what you are trying to do? I have been doing Nortel for 28 years and I don't have a clue what you want.

My stations are M2250.

I have a someone who wants their number to ring at the reception desk with their name showing up, The reception will answer like their personal secretary.

You need to add the persons name in LD 95 to there DN.

Still not sure what you want, so I'm guessing.

Is the persons phone not being answered and it is forwarding to the ATT?

or is the phone call forwarded to the ATT?

or is the person on the phone an it is forwarding to the ATT?

or do you want a button on the Console with the persons DN on it?

or do you want something else?

I want it to ring at the ATT and if no one answers or the ATT is set to busy/night it should ring at the person's phone

To get it to ring at the ATT, the phone would need to be forwarded to the ATT. Once it is forwardedto the ATT and the ATT does answer or it is Nights, your out of luck.

In short, you can't do it.

I have created an ACD in LD 23 then Name it in LD 95. When I call it from a phone inside it works. If I cann from the outside, it only give me the number.

eemergit:
And what does this question have to do with the originl question??????