Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Assistance with Learning VFP 9

Status
Not open for further replies.

spook011

Programmer
May 27, 1999
AU
I am new to VFP but have had experience with other systems of a lowlier nature. My problem is I am having trouble finding books or information on the product in Australia. If you know of anywhere I could look I would certainly appreciate it.

Hello Spook011<br>
<br>
Since I have never been to Australia, or even the west coast of the USA, I can't really tell you what book store to go to.... !!! But, you can go on-line to AMAZON.COM and type "visual foxpro" into the search engine to pull up all the foxpro books they sell. You should get a good cross-section of books. I believe they ship anywhere in the world<br>
<br>
HTH<br>
<br>
Coy

AMAZON.COM is the best place. I just purchased "Hacker's Guide to Visual FoxPro 6.0". It has a heafty price tag, but anything and everything you will need is in this book. Good luck

Hi Spook001,<br>
<br>
If you are looking for help and advice on VFP, you should visit Universal Thread web site. It is THE web site on VFP<br>
(<br>
As a member (free of charge) you can ask questions to the VFP community (the top guys in VFP are members).<br>
<br>
Hope this can help.

Spook001,<br>
<br>