Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

ARCserve Backup " Help to create GFS scheme BrightStor ARC Serve Backup"

Status
Not open for further replies.

rolguti

Technical User
Jul 5, 2012
SV
ARCserve Backup " Help to create GFS scheme BrightStor ARC Serve Backup"

I would appreciate help me to create backups in BrightStor scheme, I am new to this.

Currently I have the following hardware for backup

1 Support Unit with a capacity for 23 400 GB tapes. storage
the idea is to create GFS, using escheme 7 days, but I have no idea how to configure it, I need to create for the day Sunday a full backup of each server to the other day a differential backup, plus every 5 months to backup full monthly .

another question is: when you finish the back with the GFS, every day I can use the same tapes to perform full backup of the database servers?

if there is anyone who can help me I would appreciate much about it, I searched for videos that I can serve but nothing found

regards

RG

I would appreciate help me to create backups in BrightStor scheme, I am new to this.

the idea is to create GFS, using escheme 7 days, but I have no idea how to configure it, I need to create for the day Sunday a full backup of each server to the other day a differential backup, plus every 5 months to backup full monthly .

another question is: when you finish the back with the GFS, every day I can use the same tapes to perform full backup of the database servers?

if there is anyone who can help me I would appreciate much about it, I searched for videos that I can serve but nothing found

regards

RG

regards

RG