Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

anybody who knows the squirrel pos system inside out 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

dragonsaiyan

Technical User
Nov 10, 2002
CA
I need help with the squirrel system. Things like menu setup and clearing up conflicts after changes are made.

I have several years experience setting up menu screens on the new Squirrel 1.1 and 1.2 systems.

What type of conflicts? The only way that conflicts can occur that I know of is if shutdown procedures are not followed correctly. (IE: ending task on POS, versus a proper shutdown). Please be more specific.

Also, changes made within System Configuration should not be duplicated at POS -- one or the other.

A great way to remember what to do for shutdown is "D.O.T.S" D=disk in the disk drive, O=open checks; can't have any, T=Terminals all on the logon screen with nothing highlighted, and S=Servers all cashed out. If you follow these rules then shutdown will never be an issue.

What type of changes are you making to the menu most of the time that are not behaving correctly? Price changes? Tranformers? Pop-Ups?

Suchasynic

I don't if you have found anyone to help you yet... If not, perhaps I can be of service. I am an old (well, not so old!) Squirrel trainer/installer. I have over 10 years experience training/installing Squirrel Classic Systems, which is what you have (older Squirrel, DOS based operating in Windows environment). If you have not found anyone to help you yet, let me know.

I am a former employee of Squirrel Systems, specifically the Squirrel Solution Centre. I am very well versed in Squirrel Classic, Squirrel 1.1.x and Squirrel 1.2.x.