Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

AJAX not working after database migration from MySQL to SQL Server ( Undefined index)

Status
Not open for further replies.

HansMaulwurf

Programmer
Dec 22, 2020
DE
Hello everyone,
I'm new to coding and really unexperienced in web development. But i have a huge problem at the moment, that I have been trying to solve for the last couple of days.
To my problem:
I'm migrating a database from MySQL to MS SQL Server 2012 for an already existing web application. The data has been migrated successfully and is 100% similar to the old data.
The problem is I had to edit a few SQL Statements in a PHP-Application, which is using the database. The connection has been successfully established from the php-application to the new MS SQL Server.
But when I try to send a query via ajax im always getting this error: (After reloading the website everything works fine but without reloading it I get this error message)

A PHP Error was encountered
Severity: Notice

This is the ajax code im using :

$.ajax({
url: global_url+"test/getTest"
,type: 'POST'
,dataType: 'json'
,data: {
filter_1 : filter_1
,filter_2 : filter_2
,filter_3 : filter_3
,filter_4 : filter_4
,filter_5 : filter_5
,filter_6 : filter_6
,filter_7 : filter_7
,filter_8 : filter_8
,filter_9 : filter_9
,filter_10 : filter_10
,filter_11 : filter_11
,filter_12 : filter_12
,filter_13 : filter_13
,filter_14 : filter_14
,filter_15 : filter_15
,filter_16 : filter_16
,filter_17 : filter_17
,filter_18 : filter_18
}
,async: true
,success: function(data) {
$("#test").html(data.html);
$("#amountofx").html("");
if(data.amountofx_all != amountofx){
$("#amountofx").html(data.amountofx_all +" von "+data.amountofx);
}