Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Actuate:Problem with onRow() method 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

coolkk

Programmer
Jan 7, 2008
US
Guys, I am using actuate 8 sp1. I am new to actuate.

I need Help in two cases: plz help me out.

1> How to suppress a row or Dynamic text control if the value is null or blank. Setting Height to "0" is not rearranging objects.that wont rearrange the objects(i mean a blank row or empty space looks in report.) I want objects(text control) to move up or down to fill the space.

2> for the same pbm I tried to work on the query and tried not to display blank rows in onRow() method. Here i am getting expecting result but results are moved to next group.
i.e i add two columns of the a single row and display result. I have a group based on one parameter ex A, my first row results which are processed in onRow() moving onto next group rows.
I dont understand why its happening like that.

Plz find the code here:

Sub OnRow( row As AcDataRow )

dim NL as string

NL = Chr$(10)

txt_source1 = row.getValue("DISTAMT1")

If row.getValue("DISTAMT2") <> "" Then

txt_source1 = txt_source1 & Chr$(10) & row.getValue("DISTAMT2")

End If
If row.getValue("DISTAMT3") <> "" Then

txt_source1 = txt_source1 & Chr$(10) & row.getValue("DISTAMT3")
End If

Super::OnRow( row )
End Sub

I have created txt_source1 as Public static variable.

plz let me know if you need more details, hope i am clear.

Case 1 - dynamic repositioning of dynamic controls is covered in the course book, if you can obtain one. Also look a t frame properties re can increase height and can reduce height