Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

ACIS-7720 - Avaya IP Office™ Platform EXAM 77200X 5

Status
Not open for further replies.

csdav1s

Technical User
May 20, 2009
US
Buyer beware! I am 15 year vet of IP Office. I work as an AVAYA engineer for a midsize MSP. I have installed and serviced almost every model of every version there is except multi tenant hosted powered by. I have had every CERT they offer at some point or another. This EXAM is garbage! It does not test your technical aptitude of IP Office. It's full of questions and answers that do not have any business on a technical exam. Many of the 1 choice questions have more than 1 correct answer and some them have no good answer. The tough technical questions that are there have no business being on the basic exam and won't be valid at all once they end of life Powered by. There was a whole section of questions on Hosted multi-tenant installations using COM Manager, OSS, OSC, WebLM and SAL. On top of the crap exam there are no virtual courses offered for ongoing education to prep you for the exam. They want you to shell out $2,200 to get what? Course notes on content you don't even cover on the exam? What is AVAYA doing? It seems like they don't care about whether you know what you're doing as much just selling exams. Literally the only way to pass this test is to take it, fail and take it again using a different set of wrong answers. They better fix this if they are going to require it before you can get the ACSS.

Thanks for the heads up, OP.

This exam seems like a cash grab, which isn't surprising coming from Avaya.