Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

AAM to Outlook..one site not populating emails to Outlook.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Imstillhere

IS-IT--Management
Jun 6, 2008
US
Hi all,

I'm new to Avaya Red but learning.
Communication/System Manager 7.1
AAM 7.0

I've come across something pretty weird.
There is one site in particular that when people call us from there and leave a message it does not come to Outlook.
Any other source that leaves a voice mail populates an email with the message or fax attached depending on what was sent.

The messages from this site will generate the MWI light and you can listen to the voice mail if you dial through, but it never gets to Outlook.
I have had three different people call me from the site with 2 of them having different prefixes.
Its not just my mailbox either, the end user who called in the trouble is having the same issue.

I found something in AAM called user activity log. when i view my log it says:
VM message to me@abc123.com to be delivered 6/6/19 at 9:00
This is the exact same time as my test message was received but the email never came through..
The same activity log shows all of the test calls to me all saying AAM is generating these emails but nothing ever comes through to Outlook.

I cant see why Outlook would know to block these messages since its coming from the same AAM server that generates hundreds even thousands of emails a day.

Any ideas?

Thank you,

Post the header from the message that comes in and then post the log showing the one that does not show up.

Ken Means

"I find that the harder I work, the more luck I seem to have."
- Thomas Jefferson (1743-1826)

Ken,