Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

8086 Assembly Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenny1

MIS
Mar 16, 2001
US
Hello, my name is Jenny and I am a 21 yr old student at a local college and I am in dire need of help regarding 8086 Assembly using Turbo Assembler. The project preparation programs are as follows:

Lab9a.asm -> reading and writing multiple-digit integer.

Lab9b.asm -> File I/O reading characters from default ASCII file and output to default file. All ASCII characters are counted by a counter.

Lab9c.asm -> File I/O reading characters from default or user-defined input file. Alphanumerical characters are counted by a counter.

Demos of the lab9x.asm files can be found here:
ftp://8086assembly:assembly@suluclac.dyndns.org
(under project folder)

Part 1 of project is:
Proj1.asm -> File I/O reading characters from default or user-defined input file and then count each of alphabets of A - Z.

Part 2 of project is:
Proj2.asm -> File I/O reading integers from default input file into an array and then sort the integers to ascending order. Output the result on screen and write to an ouput file.

I will greatly appreciate any help. All that I have to work with is a 5 page handout on 8086 Assembly Language. This handout contains no information whatsoever about the specifics of these programs, not to mention how abstract and machine specific Assembly Language is. :cool: Thanks for your time!

Jenny

jenny_mcguire1@hotmail.com

Hi Jenny,
I didn't understand your post, are you asking for a book for example help you with this project, or you want code?
Walid Magd
Engwam@Hotmail.com

Mark,