Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

70-298 ... Transcender vs TestKing 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Yanze

IS-IT--Management
Oct 30, 2001
NL
Hi,

Right now i'm studying for my 70-298 exam.
First i have read the whole MS Press Book.
After that, i started taking the 12 Transcender-cases, for which i scored around 65-70 ... not very good [mad]
Then i took a peek in the TestKing-pdf and hey, the cases looked quite familiar from what i learned from the Transcenders! Even better, i'm now at Case 5 and haven't seen a new case that wasn't covered in the Transcender!

BUT ...

The cases in the Transcender are far more difficult, far more questions per case and far better explanations for all the answers! Also (what's new...) some Q&A's @ TestKing are just wrong [thumbsdown]
For now, i can answer the TestKing-cases pretty easily and i had a hard time answering the Transcender-ones.

I think i will finish reading TK, than read the whole MS Press Book for topics i want to know a little more about and then re-take the Transcenders ... and after that i feel confident to take my 70-298 exam [smarty]

MCSE NT 4.0
MCSE 2003

Yanze said:
some Q&A's @ TestKing are just wrong

Yep, the material on Test King, and other braindumps that I've seen, is often inaccurate, and sometimes the answers are missing entirely.

Nothing prevents Microsoft from changing the questions or scenarios at their discretion, so learning the material, rather than just the answers would better prepare you for the exam.

In short, I'd stick with the Transcenders, and use the Readiness Review CD
(if you got one with your MS Press book).

Wishdiak
A+, Network+, Security+, MCSA: Security 2003